Events

LOVE Club Gathering

The LOVE Club Gathering is a community activity for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, intersex and queer (LGBTIQ) people who are 55 plus, their supporters and friends.  The Gathering aims is to create a safe, respectful and welcoming space to share regular social time and activities.

All sexualities, gender identities, cultures and backgrounds are welcome.

The LOVE Club is all about maintaining connections, making new ones and building ongoing support networks. Activities may include:

  • sharing lived experiences and stories
  • writing, arts or music
  • supporting physical and emotional wellbeing
  • field trips
  • intergenerational conversations
  • community speakers

This is a new community initiative and one that will evolve with time and community input.

Led by community, for community!

Donations welcome

For enquiries contact: Russ Gluyas

t: 02 9206 2017 | ergluyas@acon.org.au

Location: ACON Ground floor Café 414 Elizabeth Street Surry Hills

Time: 10.00am to 12.00pm every 4th Thursday of the month

Dates for 2020:

Thursday 23 January
Thursday 27 February
Thursday 26 March
Thursday 23 April
Thursday 28 May
Thursday 25 June
Thursday 23 July
Thursday 27 August
Thursday 24 September
Thursday 22 October
Thursday 26 November
Thursday 17 December